Map of pathfinder clinical commissioning groups

View this updated interactive map of the 257 clinical commissioning groups - previously known as GP consortia - that have been given pathfinder status as part of the planned NHS reforms.

A fifth wave of clinical commissioning pathfinders has been announced. A total of 35 new pathfinder groups have been authorised.

Key   Key  
NHS East of England region NHS South Central region
NHS East Midlands region NHS South East Coast region
NHS London region NHS South West region
NHS North East region NHS West Midlands region
NHS North West region NHS Yorkshire and the Humber region


Map of third and fourth waves of GP consortia pathfinders

The DoH announced a fourth wave of the programme in April, bringing the total number of pathfinder consortia to 220.

GP commissioning pathfinders then covered nine out of 10 people in England.

The interactive map below shows the list of GP pathfinder consortia (third and fourth waves).


Map of second-wave pathfinder consortia

See below an interactive map of the second wave of 141 GP consortia selected as pathfinders by the DoH. Click on the markers to see each consortium's information.


Map of pathfinder consortia (first wave)

See below an interactive map of the first wave of 52 pathfinder consortia arranged by patient population size.


If you or your organisation want to target clinical commissioning groups, please contact Jonathan Hill. You can phone on 02082674876 or email

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins


Already registered?

Sign in

Follow Us: