Map of CCG authorisation waves

View our map detailing the boundaries of all 212 clinical commissioning groups (CCGs) to see how and when they are set to become authorised.

The NHS Commissioning Board (NCB), which will oversee CCG authorisation, announced the final list of 212 proposed commissioning groups in May. The board also revealed there will be four waves of authorisation, with four corresponding deadlines for submitting applications.

For each, there will be a stakeholder survey lasting six weeks before each of the four deadlines. The NCB expects the authorisation process to last around three months from application submission to its final decision to approve or reject a CCG.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins


Already registered?

Sign in

Follow Us: